Yellowstone National Park & Grand Teton National Park

Today I drove through Grand Teton and Yellowstone National Parks.  When you spend twelve hours alone, communing with nature you learn things about yourself.  I learned that I am afraid of heights.  To be more exact: I’m afraid of falling off the side of a mountain.  So afraid that on more then one occasion I held my hand up beside my eye to act as a blinder.  I didn’t want to catch a glimpse of what was waiting for me on the other side of the guard rail.  About five minutes into Yellowstone’s south entrance I was sure I had made a huge mistake and seriously contemplated turning around.  I’m glad I didn’t.  I would have missed these amazing scenes.

For more photos, please check out my Flickr sets: Yellow Stone National Park, Teton & Yellowstone National Park.

4 responses to “Yellowstone National Park & Grand Teton National Park

  1. Wow! Look at you on top of that mountain! I’m terrified of driving on winding roads like that, too – but it’s almost worse as a passenger when you’re on the “outside” of the road. Heading over to look at your Flickr pics now!

    • OMG, I was shaking in that photo. The nice people who took the shot asked me if I wanted to pose on yet another bolder that was probably ready at any moment to fall into that revine. Thank you but I think you got the shot.

  2. Wow! Amazing shots. How cool to see all of that, even if you were scared to death.

Leave a Reply

